Minnesota State College Southeast - News, Events, and Updates MSC Southeast - News and Events


MSC Southeast News and Events

News and Events

Keeping you in touch with MSC Southeast

Phi Theta Kapp Holds Reception on Winona Campus

 Permanent link   All Posts

 Thirty four student members of Phi Theta Kappa from the Red Wing and Winona campuses of Minnesota State College-Southeast Technical were recognized for their accomplishments at a reception held Monday, April 18 on the Winona Campus of the college. In its third year of membership, the organization attracts students who have set high standards for themselves by achieving academic performance individually and have demonstrated leadership through serving both college and community efforts.  The group is led by Angel Mytas, Psychology Instructor, Christopher Stout, History Instructor and Leah Schnaith, Chemistry Instructor as Phi Theta Kappa Advisors, for Southeast Technical College.

Established by Missouri two-year college presidents in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.  Today Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2 million members and 1,200 chapters located in 50 United States, U.S. territories, Canada and Germany.  In 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges.

2011 Phi Theta Kappa Inductees:

Rachel Angerman

Tera Binner

Tara Castner

Kristina Collins

Crystal Corbett

Christopher Dennis

Abbie Dille

Leah Ebeling

Jill Felker

Kaitlin Haase

Dawn Hazelton

Alicia Heil

Diane Hines

Jacalyn Hoey

Haily Klink

Rebecca Kreibich

Kelly Lynch

Julie McGrath

Alyson Meyers

Rebecca Mierau

Ashley Moga

Ronald Paulson

Caroline Quast

Stacey Prieur

Jess Radtke

Agnes Reis

Roberta Rezac

Rebecca Roed

Lisa Schams

James Schmidt

Sherry Lena

Tracy Stahl

Kathy Tesky

Wendall Watson


© 2018 Minnesota State College Southeast

RED WING CAMPUS | 308 Pioneer Road | Red Wing, MN 55066 | 651-385-6300
WINONA CAMPUS | 1250 Homer Road | Winona, MN 55987 | 507-453-2700

Minnesota State College Southeast is an affirmative action/equal opportunity educator and employer. ADA accessible. MSC Southeast is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination in employment and education opportunity. No person shall be discriminated against in the terms and conditions of employment, personnel practices, or access to and participation in, programs, services, and activities with regard to race, sex, color, creed, religion, age, national origin, disability, marital status, status with regard to public assistance, or sexual orientation. In addition, discrimination in employment base on membership or activity in a local commission as defined by law is prohibited.


Minnnesota State Logo

Minnesota State College Southeast
A member of Minnesota State

This document is available in alternative formats to individuals with disabilities by calling 877-853-8324 or 507-453-2700.